The Linux folks at GSI

The best approach to get in touch is to send an email to linux-service@gsi.de.

The Linux system administrators at GSI are:

Name Email Location Phone
Walter Schön
Head of department
W.Schoen@gsi.de SB3 1.264 2126
BirgitAlborea      
MatteoDessalvi m.dessalvi@gsi.de SB3 1.250 2030
Stefan Haller s.haller@gsi.de SB3 1.261 1563
Christopher Huhn C.Huhn@gsi.de SB3 4.166 1333
WalterKarig      
DennisKlein      
VictorPenso v.penso@gsi.de SB3 4.166 1395
CarstenPreuss    
Thomas Roth T.Roth@gsi.de SB3 1.250 1453
ThomasStibor    
JanTrautmann j.trautmann@gsi.de SB3 1.262 1908

Former members of our group:

Name Email Location Phone
Helmut Kreiser H.Kreiser@gsi.de SB3 1.251 2517
Sergei Sedykh S.Sedykh@gsi.de SB3 2.245 2701
Karin Miers K.Miers@gsi.de SB3 1.248 1334
Elke Duve e.duve@gsi.de SB3 1.263 1440

Most of our offices are located next to the computer center's machine room, Südbau (SB3), 1st floor.

by HpcGroup - 2014
Topic revision: r18 - 2016-01-29, ChristopherHuhn